Mission Statement​

D2 Youth Zone is a youth work project committed to creating opportunities to empower young people to reach their full potential in a caring and supportive environment.

D2’s focus is to provide quality youth work with a special emphasis on working with the most vulnerable young people in the community. D2 use positive activities and preventative help, as well as work with young people with NEET (Not in education, employment or training) on a one to one basis, many of whom have complex issues preventing them from moving forward.

WHAT WE DO

Our Aims

•    To make contact with young people aged 13-25 on Newbiggin Hall Estate.

•    To develop positive working relationships and base any work on the issues raised by and affecting young people and the wider community.

•    In partnership with young people and outside agencies both statutory and voluntary to respond to these as quickly and as effectively as possible.

•   To provide the opportunity for young people to have a greater say in the resolution of these personal and community issues.

 

WHO WE ARE

We are a team of 3 workers that are backed by a Board of Directors made up of 5 people some of whom are previous users of the services provided by the project, find out a little more below.

Workers

Name:
Angela Smith

Job Title:
Project Manager

Bio:

Email:
Angela.Smith@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Tracey Riley

Job Title:
Youth Worker

Bio:

Email:
Tracey.Riley@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Gemma Myhill

Job Title:
Family Support Worker

Bio:

Email:
Gemma.Myhill@d2youthzone.co.uk

Board of Directors

Name:
Ian Smith

Job Title:
Chair

Bio:

Email:
Ian.Smith@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Rebecca Tulip

Job Title:
Vice Chair

Bio:

Email:
Rebecca.Tulip@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Ryan Percival

Job Title:
Treasurer

Bio:
I have been on the board since 1 May 2013, I hold position of Treasurer for D2 and have a background in IT Support so also provide technical help where needed.

Email:
Ryan.Percival@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Sylvia Hopper

Job Title:
Director

Bio:

Email:
Sylvia.Hopper@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Stephanie Vincent

Job Title:
Director

Bio:

Email:
stephanie.Vincent@d2youthzone.co.uk