Because only together we can

build a world where all youth are safe, strong & valued

WHAT WE DO

Mission Statement

D2 Youth Zone exists to provide a quality youth service which meets the needs of young people in the community. The project adopts a holistic approach in general care and concern for physical and emotional well-being of young people between the ages of 11-25. Formally of the name Newbiggin Detached Youth Project since its conception in 1994, in 2002 the project changed its name when moving residencies to reflect the work that D2 was completing, which included less detached and more project based youth work.

D2’s focus is to provide quality youth work with a special emphasis on working with the most vulnerable young people in the community. D2 use positive activities and preventative help, as well as work with young people with NEET (Not in education, employment or training) on a one to one basis, many of whom have complex issues preventing them from moving forward.

WHO WE ARE

We are a team of 3 youth workers that are backed by a board of directors made up of 5 people some of whom are previous users of the services provided by the project, find out a little more below.

Youth Workers

Name:
Angela Smith

Job Title:
Project Manager

Bio:

Email:
Angel.Smith@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Tracey Riley

Job Title:
Youth Worker

Bio:

Email:
Tracey.Riley@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Gemma Myhill

Job Title:
Youth and Family Support Worker

Bio:

Email:
Gemma.Myhill@d2youthzone.co.uk

Board of Directors

Name:
Ian Smith

Job Title:
Chair

Bio:

Email:
Ian.Smith@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Rebecca Tulip

Job Title:
Vice Chair

Bio:

Email:
Rebecca.Tulip@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Ryan Percival

Job Title:
Treasurer

Bio:
I have been on the board since 1 May 2013, I hold position of Treasurer for D2 and have a background in IT Support so also provide technical help where needed.

Email:
Ryan.Percival@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
​Rev. Alan Paterson

Job Title:
Director

Bio:

Email:
Alan.Paterson@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Sylvia Hopper

Job Title:
Director

Bio:

Email:
Sylvia.Hopper@d2youthzone.co.uk

Name:
Stephanie Vincent

Job Title:
Director

Bio:

Email:
stephanie.Vincent@d2youthzone.co.uk